Brain, Heart, Liver – These Are Various Forms Of Self-Nullification

Laitman_524_01Question: Every time a person nullifies himself towards the group, is another black point added?

Answer: That is precisely how the Ubar (embryo) grows. Every new point is joined to it and shapes its body and all of its organs every time a new self-nullification towards the group is required from us. This is our work in gathering the cells into the body of the Ubar as the result of many such actions.

In the beginning these are general points that have no precise distinction like “stem cells.” And then we begin to see distinctions among these cells. We still don’t see specific organs behind these cells: liver, legs, lungs. These organs aren’t working yet, but only laid the foundation for their future. But it is already possible to distinguish that these different cells have different manners of nullification.

Much later, the person begins to feel that there is a connection between all the various types of self-nullification. He constantly experiences all kinds of disturbances and reactions to them, externally and internally. Sometimes a problem comes from the outside in a special way, summoning a particular internal response within him.

And sometimes an internal disturbance appears in him that summons a particular external response. And according to these modes, a person already begins to distinguish lines, evaluating the height, although in the meantime it is still only an Ubar.

In this way he must complete his entire structure to the form of Ein Sof (Infinity). On the one hand he achieves the wholeness of his final form, but on the other hand, he approaches this final form in stages. In this way he passes through all the phases, Shoresh, Aleph, Bet, Gimel, and Dalet. This means that he must finish the Aviut de Shoresh of desire, and then the levels Aleph, Bet, Gimel, and Dalet. But it is impossible to finish the Shoresh phase until the end of the last level, Dalet, because that determines and influences the previous level.

It follows that a person grows all characteristics in stages, constantly swinging back and forth and completing everything together. So even in the physical Ubar, there is no sequential growth, one by one, the head, the body, the hands, the legs; instead everything grows proportionally.

So the degree of development is evaluated according to various parameters. For example, for a two-year-old child we take into account height, weight, inner development, and the ability to perform particular actions with hands and feet. We examine his entire level, which belongs to the “Nefesh level” as a whole. These are the same stages of the new moon that we must renew all the time.
From the preparation to the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 2/16/14

Related Material:
Problems Help Us On The Path
The Spiritual Liver, Heart, And Brain
Does The Liver Have A Soul?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed

Previous Post: