The Banners Of The Twelve Tribes

laitman_749_02The first letters on the main banner of Judah carried the first letters of the three patriarchs: Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. The inscription on the main flag of Reuben carried the second letters of the names of our forefathers, and the main banner of Ephraim carried the third letters of their names.

The flag represents the main attribute of each of the twelve tribes that properly connect in order to become the attribute of bestowal over the increasingly growing egoism that is continuously revealed in us.

Therefore, the banners should not be confused or interchanged. They have to move in accordance with one another. Just like a human body advances according to its motor skills, so does the general soul have to advance by digesting and properly correcting the ego revealed in it since Adam’s sin. Thus the common soul has to constantly turn the ego into the attribute of love and bestowal.

There are many names and letters inscribed on the banners that symbolize the right sequence of the correction of the attributes.

All the attributes are mutually connected, but the main thing is that there isn’t one bad attribute among them. If you are a thief, a liar, or a traitor, is there anything good about that? If we take ten grams of a lie, twenty grams of a theft, and thirty grams of treason, mix them properly, and correct them into the opposite attribute, the outcome will be the next level.

The correct combination of the letters (Kelim – vessels) according to the three lines provides precise guidance as to how to advance step by step in the correction of our shattered egoism.

The image on the banner of each camp symbolizes a certain part of the general soul. Everyone knows how to properly connect with all the others in order to advance step by step.

If a group is made of ten men, everyone must properly and in accordance with one another weave a common basis for increasingly better conditions for the revelation of the Creator. This is actually how the 40 year journey in the desert is fulfilled.

Question: Is there a difference between the first letter, the second letter, and all the other letters that appear in the name on the flag?

Answer: Of course. But the point is that they appear exactly like the four letter name of the Creator: “Yod-Hey-Vav-Hey.” Even if there are other letters they replace His name in a particular order.

Keter and four letters is the foundation (the ten Sefirot) of the spiritual vessel. It is impossible to attain the attribute of love and bestowal in Malchut if the first nine Sefirot don’t precede it.

This means that absolute bestowal in the first Sefira Keter has to go through ten different filters, changes, in the different attributes of egoism, until the created being attains the last phase that enables him to fulfill the attribute of bestowal, thus raising himself to the level of the Creator.
From KabTV’s “Secrets of the Eternal Book” 12/31/14

Related Material:
A Stream Of Goodness
Symbols On The Banners Of Israel
The Twelve Tribes Of The Common Soul

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed