Twelve Forces Revealing The Creator

557Question: What do the twelve tribes that enter the land of Israel represent?

Answer: The twelve tribes of Israel symbolize the twelve forces that reveal the Creator in their joint desires so much that their common desire is called Eretz Yisrael, the land of Israel, the desire of Israel. “Eretz”, from the word “ratzon” – “desire.”

Their work is to connect with each other to such a level where there is no difference between them, where they all turn into one common desire that is in full connection with the Creator, in full similarity to Him.

Question: Why are there twelve?

Answer: Three lines in each of four stages give the number 12. This is already the structure of the spiritual Partzuf, the structure of the common soul.
From KabTV’s “Secrets of the Eternal Book” 9/13/21

Related Material:
Division By The Tribes Of Israel
Property Of The Twelve Tribes
12 Tribes Of Israel

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed