Property Of The Twelve Tribes

749.02Question: In the newspaper The Nation, Baal HaSulam writes that the land of Israel is the property of the twelve tribes, and the people themselves are called Jews since they are the descendants of the two remaining tribes. The other ten tribes have disappeared.

If the land of Israel has already been given to us and after two thousand years we have returned here, then surely, in order to correspond to the spiritual root, all the twelve tribes must live on it, right?

Answer: These twelve tribes will soon be revealed. So far, only two and a half tribes live in this territory, and the rest have somehow dispersed all over the earth. We cannot see them, we cannot identify them. We are not allowed to feel the entire nation because we cannot use our interaction correctly.

Comment: You once explained that the twelve tribes are the structure of our desire “Yod-Hey-Vav-Hey.”

My Response: Every desire consists of four phases. Therefore, the desire “Israel” also includes four phases, each of which consists of three lines. Four times three equals twelve tribes. As a result, there were twelve tribes in our world.

Question: When these tribes entered the land of Israel after wandering in the desert for 40 years, all twelve tribes were clearly dispersed in a certain way. What does this mean in the internal work?

Answer: They were told in what way they should disperse, so that each of the twelve parts would correspond to its place on earth. After all, the earth has its own certain potential. Each tribe, that is, the human desire, must correspond to the desire of the animalistic, vegetative, and inanimate world.
From KabTV’s “Spiritual States” 5/21/21

Related Material:
The 12 Tribes Of Israel: The Order Of The Correction
The Banners Of The Twelve Tribes
Processing The Emptiness In The Desert

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed