To The Fourth Floor For Love

Dr. Michael LaitmanBaal HaSulam, “Introduction to The Study of the Ten Sefirot,” Item 116: One who is granted the commandment of love by repentance from love, through it he is rewarded with turning his sins to merits.

Overall, there are four degrees on our way. At the bottom there is the broken desire to receive, meaning the broken AHP. This is called “sins” or “transgressions.” On the next level there is the broken desire to bestow, meaning the broken Galgalta ve Eynaim (GE). This is called “mistakes.”

Above that there is the Machsom (barrier). Above it, there is the corrected desire to bestow, GE. This is the level of Bina, “an incomplete righteous” who performs 612 commandments, which is the state of “Hafetz Hesed (HH)” or Lishma. Finally we reach the level of “one commandment,” 613th commandment—love. This is already the corrected desire to receive.

After crossing the Machsom, the mistakes turn into commandments and the transgressions turn into mistakes. By rising to the level of love, the remaining mistakes turn into commandments in the corrected AHP, and the commandments rise from the third degree to GE.

Thus the “transgressions” are the desires to receive in order to bestow, which were broken and turned into the desires to receive in order to receive, the shattered, corrupt AHP. While the broken GE are “mistakes.”

When we try to picture all that, the main thing is not to exit the framework of the ten Sefirot. If we are going to be confused, then at least it should be within clear boundaries and not in the space of imagination.
From the 4th part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 3/20/2012, “Introduction to TES

Related Material:
What Are You Wasting Your Life On?
Kindling The Spark Of Light
Seduced By The Light

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed