TANTA – Impressions of Enjoying Light

509Baal HaSulam calls the pleasure from connection with the Creator, which is included in desire, TANTA (Taamim, Nekudot, Tagin, and Otiot). These are the four types of light, manifested in the four stages of the Kli (vessel). The light gradually descends through these four stages and fills the Kli to the point where it is completely absorbed into the Kli.

There are such examples in our world. For example, when I start to eat something, I first feel pleasure from eating. This is called Taamim (taste). Then the pleasure begins to slowly disappear, but the tastes remain. Memories of tastes are called Tagin. And the memories of how these pleasures entered are called Otiot.

In the material world, if we eat something, this process arises within us naturally. The same thing happens in the spiritual world; when the light enters me and fills my Kli, it leaves its impressions in it— TANTA.
From KabTV’s “Preface to the Wisdom of Kabbalah” 8/27/23

Related Material:
Four Stages Of Soul Development
Elevate The Point In The Heart
The Conception Of The Soul

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question

Laitman.com Comments RSS Feed