New Life #688 – Levels of Thinking

New Life #688 – Levels of Thinking
Dr. Michael Laitman in conversation with Oren Levi and Yael Leshed-Harel


The desire to enjoy is the matter of creation and it is divided into 4 levels: the still, vegetative, animate, and man. The more the desire to enjoy grows, the more power of thought it requires in order to be optimally filled. The power of thought serves the desire and it is especially evident in young children, while grownups hide their aspirations.

We can study creatures that are on a lower level than we are with our mind, but we find it difficult to study ourselves since in order to learn who I am, I have to rise to a level that is higher than me, to the level of Godliness, and I can do that by using the wisdom of Kabbalah. The power of thought that is greater than that of man is called the power of the Creator, which is the upper thought that connects everything. When a person discovers the upper thought, everything changes: his accounts, his values, and his plans, and he begins to discover that reality is actually himself, and then the desire to bring everyone to the same recognition awakens in him.
From KabTV’s “A New Life #688 – Levels of Thinking,” 2/9/16

icon for podpress Video: Play Now | Download
icon for podpress Audio: Play Now | Download

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed