Laws That Stem From The Torah

Laitman_137Torah, “Numbers,” 19:4 – 19:5: Eleazar the Cohen shall take from its blood with his finger and sprinkle it toward the front of the Tent of Meeting seven times. The cow shall then be burned in his presence; its hide, its flesh, its blood, with its dung he shall burn it.

Everything the Torah tells us about seems like a barbarian spectacle taking place on the steps of the spiritual world, not in the material world. The Torah tells us in corporeal terms what happens in our attributes, inside us and between us.

It is very hard to express feelings using the language of our world because there are many interpretations of the Torah. After all, they don’t give us the right picture. These interpretations also need interpretations since the great Kabbalists who attained the spiritual worlds described the spiritual actions as if they take place in our world.

On the whole, it is about the fact that every person has to find the point of the priest (Cohen) inside him and determine how it can help correct the combination of Bina (the attribute of bestowal) and Malchut (the attribute of receiving).

The Torah is written for each of us. The priest, the Levites, and Israel are in one person and he has to perform these actions on different levels of the spiritual ascent.

It turns out that I find the priest, the attribute that is directly connected to the force of love and bestowal. I extract the “red cow” from my inner desires, and I need to slaughter it and skin it, which means to take the uncorrected desires called blood from it, and sprinkle it on the tabernacle, which is the vessel in which I receive the revelation of the Creator.

The cow symbolizes the connection between Bina and Malchut.

Question: Why should I sprinkle the blood on the tabernacle seven times?

Answer: Because these are seven Sefirot: Hesed, Gevura, Tifferet, Netzach, Hod, Yesod, and Malchut. Hence, everything in the physical world is divided into seven, like the seven days of the week, for example.

There is also a division into sixty, like 60 minutes or seconds, which also stems from the Torah, since Zeir Anpin includes six Sefirot (Hesed, Gevura, Tifferet, Netzhach, Hod, Yesod), and each of them is made of 10 levels. Six times 10 is 60 and so 60 actions in Zeir Anpin equal one bestowal unto Malchut.

Besides, there is also the division into 12 in the corporeal world, which stems from the concept of the 12 tribes. These are four levels (Hochma, Bina, Zeir Anpin, and Malchut) in each of which there are three lines. Thus all the major divisions in our world stem from the Torah.
From KabTV’s “Secrets of the Eternal Book” 6/24/15

Related Material:
Spiritual Actions In The Allegories Of The Torah
The Origins Of Time
Special Language Of The Torah

One Comment

  1. Fascinating. Thank you. How about the concept of forty which is repeated in so many religions….forty days of fasting…forty days of mourning..?. In any case all of this makes for a much more interesting and connected world than most of us understand.

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed