Light Is The Music Of The Soul

Dr. Michael LaitmanQuestion: I understand why fulfillment is concealed from us, but why are our connections with one another concealed from us?

Answer: Connection and fulfillment are inseparable.

What is the Light? How can we explain what sensation is? Suddenly I feel some kind of vibrations in relation to someone: hatred, love, fear, care. These vibrations did not come from outside, but were born inside of me, inside of my attitude to that person.

They emerge because I establish a special connection with him and work on it. Then, when I connect with him, I feel special impressions, like vibrations inside my desires, sensations, and qualities. This is called Light.

The Light does not come from outside in order to dress into me, but becomes revealed inside of me, in my attitude to someone. It cannot be revealed “out of the blue.” That is impossible. It can only be felt in my connection with someone else, such as when I give him a sensation and he receives it, or vice versa.

There has to be a connection uniting two people, inside of which some kind of vibration or impression is felt, called the Light. It’s like a cord or a tube connecting us that extends from one to the other through which an electrical current flows.

It turns out that the Light is the vessel that feels all kinds of changes inside itself. It’s not the actual Light that changes, but the desires and the impressions experienced in the desires. But no Light comes from outside.

It’s like a vibration of a string that produces the voice of a musical instrument. This is called the Light. Therefore, we have to create love and bestowal inside of us ourselves, and then inside of this love and bestowal we will feel its inner root, called the Creator.
From the 3rd part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 9/20/11, Talmud Eser Sefirot

Related Material:
The Light, So Unfathomable In Essence
A Luminous Line In The Darkness
The Current Of Bestowal

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed

Previous Post:

Next Post: