How Are The Five Worlds Connected To The Five Senses?

567.04Question: How are the five worlds connected to our five senses? Kabbalah, like any science, can have some applied meaning. How can the spiritual Partzufim be clothed in the human body? Where is the Sefira Hochma? Where is the Sefira Bina?

Answer: The light impacts the desire according to the four phases of direct light. The successive development of the first, second, third, and fourth phases of light comes from this desire.

The root phase is Keter, stage one Hochma, stage two Bina, stage three  ZA, and stage four Malchut.

According to the wisdom of Kabbalah, they are called the four phases of direct light because Keter is considered the primordial foundation. Our five senses are in the image and likeness of the four phases.

ZA is also divided into six internal parts. These six parts and the four phases add up to ten parts.

This is actually the main classification in nature into five or, on a larger resolution, into ten parts.

In our world too, everything is also divided into five or ten parts in accordance with the upper world. This is how the whole global system: all the worlds, Partzufim, Sefirot, souls are classified because this is how the upper light impacts the desire and develops it in exactly five stages.
From KabTV’s “Fundamentals of Kabbalah” 11/11/18

Related Material:
Five Worlds Between The Creator And Us
The Fractality Of Nature
Is The Universe A Hologram?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed