Spiritual Dimensions

Laitman_931.02Question: In what units does Kabbalah measure the strength of spiritual unity: the density of communication, the power of the connection? Why is the measure of connection equal to the measure of spiritual reward?

Answer: The measure of egoism is graded in five steps: zero, one, two, three, and four. If I rise above egoism and turn it into altruism, then I get the same number of spiritual steps: Malchut, Zeir Anpin, Bina, Hochma, Keter. Or five worlds: Assiya, Yetzira, Beria, Atzilut, and Adam Kadmon.

In each of the 125 degrees there is a clear demand, how to rise on it, how to stop, make a certain spiritual action, get the Light concealed in this step, and move on.

These are very accurate measurements. In our world, there is no such precision because here we have to prove everything; for example: one plus one = two. In the spiritual world, these proofs are part of its structure because it consists of two absolute opposites—the Light and the desire that is generated by it.
From the Kabbalah Lesson in Russian 4/22/18

Related Material:
The Measuring Unit Of Bestowal: The Ten Sefirot
A Kabbalist Is His Own Lab
A Measuring Tool For the Light

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question

Laitman.com Comments RSS Feed