Spiritual Biography

Dr. Michael LaitmanQuestion: How do I know if I dig deeply enough into the depth of my desires?

Answer: While getting deeper into my desires at their zero level (Behina Shoresh), I’m at the stage of an embryo. I just touch the point of each of my 620 desires because I wouldn’t be able to build the form of an embryo without that. An embryo must go through all stages of development: still, vegetative, animate, and speaking in this thinnest, zero level of desire, and thus my embryo will grow to the point when it gets born.

Even in corporeal nature, we see that an embryo goes through different stages of its development preceding the speaking form: still, vegetative, and animate to the point when it becomes developed into a human and then gets born.

And having been born, he again contains all the stages: inanimate, vegetative, animate, and human, but at a new stage, at the 1st level of desire. Then he begins to learn from the higher wisdom by taking over His form, but only by clinging to Him, sleeping in His arms.

Thus he grows until he becomes an adult capable of working independently with his desire. It means that he gets married, receives Nukva (a desire that needs fulfillment), and penetrates even more deeply into his desires and gives them new forms of bestowal. And that means bearing sons.
From the 1st part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 6/4/12, Writings of Rabash

Related Material:
There Is No Safer Place Than A Mother’s Arms
The Embryo Of The Soul And Its Growth
Spiritual Development: From Embryo To Person

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question

Laitman.com Comments RSS Feed