Why Is Zeir Anpin Made Of Six Parts?

laitman_548_03-jpgQuestion: Why is Zeir Anpin (ZA) made of six parts if it is supposed to be made of ten parts?

Answer: ZA is made of six parts because Keter, Hochma, and Bina precede it and it is born from Bina. When ZA is born, it lacks the first three Sefirot: Keter, Hochma, and Bina.

Therefore, it contains only six parts: Hesed, Gevura, Tifferet, Netzach, Hod, and Yesod. Then comes Malchut. This means that there are the first three Sefirot in the Partzuf, six Sefirot, and one more, which all together makes ten Sefirot.
From the Kabbalah Lesson in Russian 3/5/17

Related Material:
A Few Definitions From The Study Of The Ten Sefirot
What Are The Sefirot?
Bina Is A Free Country

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question

Laitman.com Comments RSS Feed