A Few Definitions From The Study Of The Ten Sefirot

The Study of the Ten Sefirot, Part 2, Chapter 1, “Table of Questions and Answers for the Meaning of the Words” and Part 2, “Inner Reflection”:

35) What is Keter? (Part 2, Chapter 1, Ohr Pnimi, Item 200)
The impact of the Shoresh on a degree is called Keter (Crown). It comes from the word Machtir (Crowning), meaning surrounding. Because it is purer than the entire degree, it orbits around and above the entire Partzuf.

29) What is Hochma? (Part 2, Chapter 1, Ohr Pnimi, Item 200)
Knowing the definite result of every detail in the entire reality is called Hochma (lit. wisdom).

7) What is Bina? (Part 2, Chapter 1, Ohr Pnimi, Item 200)
Contemplating the conduct of cause and consequence in order to examine all the consequences that stem from something is called Bina.

24) What is Zeir Anpin? (Part 2, Histaklut Pnimit [Inner Reflection], Item 13)
Zeir Anpin means “Small Face.” Ohr Hochma is called Ohr Panim, as it says, “A man’s wisdom maketh his face to shine.” That is why the general Partzuf of Keter in Olam Atzilut is called Arich Anpin, meaning “Great Face” for it consists primarily of Ohr Hochma.

Therefore, Behina Gimel (the third phase), whose essence is only the Ohr Hassadim (bestowal, mercy) that extends from Bina, but which also has He’arat Hochma (wisdom), though its essence is not of Hochma, is called “Diminished Face.” In other words, it is called Zeir Anpin, because the Light of its Panim is diminished and decreased compared to Behina Aleph (first phase).

39) What is Malchut? (Part 2, Chapter 1, Ohr Pnimi, Item 200)
The last Behina is called Malchut because the authority that extends from it is firm and in full control, as is the fear of the King.

Related Material:
Bina Is A Free Country
Where Is The Creator’s “Brain” Located?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question

Laitman.com Comments RSS Feed

Previous Post: