Three Steps To The Creator

Dr. Michael LaitmanQuestion: When we speak about different lights and about how they work together, do we refer to the direction of the vessel that determines the shades of the Light that is in a state of absolute rest?

Answer: The Light is the level of bestowal that is revealed in the created being, the level of bestowal that is revealed during the restriction of the desire to receive is called the Light of Hassadim. The level of bestowal that is revealed while the desire to receive participates in the process is called the Light of Hochma.

There is nothing new here, we always draw three levels: the preparation time, the level of Bina and the level of Hochma or Keter, and they all work on top of the correction of the desire to receive.

This means that there is nothing but bestowal instead of receiving. When you restrict your desires, it means that you bestow, although you do not actually bestow, but by that you only want to resemble the attribute of bestowal in some way. Therefore, the more you can allow the attribute of bestowal to be dressed in you, the more you are on the level of Hassadim, the level of Bina.

If you can bestow while you reveal the vessel for the Light of Hochma with your desire to receive, it means that you attain the level of Hochma.
From the 2nd part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 6/28/12, The Zohar

Related Material:
A Vessel For The Light Of Life
Spiritual Birth In The Light Of AB-SAG
What Is The Light Of Hochma?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed