Transition To Spiritual Perception

Dr. Michael LaitmanQuestion: Quite often I don’t understand what the lesson is about: Whether it is about spirituality or about the corporeal life. How can we distinguish between the corporeal life and spirituality?

Answer: On the whole, what enters me through the five senses, through the “inlets” of sight, hearing, taste, smell and touch, is called “this world.”

If I develop an additional sense in me, meant for feeling others, then in my perception this sensation is divided into five parts: Ketter (K), Hochma (H), Bina (B), Zeir Anpin (ZA), and Malchut (M). I develop this sense from the point in the heart, by wanting to exit myself and to exist in the group together with the friends. It is among them that I discover the five senses that are outside the body, that make up my spiritual “body.”

This transition requires a period of preparation that is carried out by the Light. We cannot attain this by ourselves, but all our efforts summon the Light that Reforms, and eventually we acquire the new vessel of the soul.

Transition To Spiritual Perception
From the 1st part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 4/23/13, Writings of Rabash

Related Material:
How To Acquire Your Soul
Jumping Out Of Your Skin
How To Master The Creator’s Program

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed