Not Just Half, But A Full Kingdom For Love

Dr. Michael LaitmanOnly the last, fourth phase (Behina Dalet) is considered to be a receiving vessel because it possesses two qualities: It is “possible” for it to refuse fulfillment, but it “intends” to receive it. If the fourth degree received fulfillment as unconsciously as does the first phase, it would not have free choice. However, the fourth degree does choose to receive.

It is a common mistake to think that every one of the four phases exists independently from the others and that everything before it was forgotten. However, the third phase (Behina Gimel) is the result of the second phase and is even more refined. All the qualities of the second phase (Behina Bet) exist within the third phase and are added to it without erasing anything from the past. For this reason, if Behina Bet said that it was free and did not wish to receive, this quality, with all its definitions and understandings, exists in the fourth phase, Behina Dalet.

Before turning into the fourth phase, the third phase receives all the wisdom, Hochma. Then, as if it neglects this wisdom; it rejects it and wishes to become Zeir Anpin: have the Light of Hassadim (Mercy) with the illumination of Hochma (Wisdom). All of these definitions exist in the third phase at the moment it turns into the fourth phase.

This is why Behina Dalet can choose to either receive or not, but it makes the choice to receive. In other words, it is defined by the “possible” category because both are possible. Behina Dalet is able to do both, and it is not a will-weak robot like the first phase that automatically receives everything that Keter gives it. Behina Dalet says: “I will receive because I want to.”

In other words, it is not subject to this fulfillment; it chooses it. It has free choice as to whether to receive, and this is why it is called “possible.” After all, it is possible to escape without receiving. However, no, it wants to receive, and it does it “intentionally.” It is absolutely free in the choice of its state.

Every subsequent degree contains the Light of all the previous degrees. When it is said that the Light has disappeared, this means that it does not want to consider it as its main fulfillment. For example, Bina says that it does not want the Light of Hochma, but it does not disappear anywhere. After all, if it did not have the Light of Hochma, how could it say that it did not want it? Then, it would not be Bina. It is much the same way as a woman likes to sit her husband next to her and tell him how she does not need him at all. Such is the female personality of Malchut.

It’s only if you were rich that you could have the right to say that you did not want any of your riches and be in a state of pure bestowal, Hafetz Hesed. Otherwise, if you have nothing, what could you rise above, in bestowal? You cannot be a righteous one if you have not a penny, but talk about sharing with everyone as if you were as rich as Rothschild.

First, reach the degree of “Rothschild.” Receive all this power and might, all the money. Feel everything that you have, not like a little child without the understanding of bills, but attaining the full power in your hands that can buy all the pleasures of this world, everything but love.

Then, give it all for love. Then, we really will see that all you wanted was bestowal, Hafetz Hesed. It will not work any other way.
From the 3rd part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 9/1/2011, Talmud Eser Sefirot

Related Material:
The Central Point Of The Universe
The Root Of Darkness
What Is A Spiritual Vessel (Desire)?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed

Previous Post: