The Ten Sefirot that Form the Four Worlds

548.03Question: In the “Preface to the Wisdom of Kabbalah” it is said that the four-letter name of the Creator, in the general aspect, is manifested in the ten Sefirot. How should we understand this?

Answer: In principle, these are not four degrees of the descent of the light, that is, the impact from the Creator to the creation, but ten degrees, because one of the degrees consists of six sub-degrees. The result is ten.

These ten Sefirot, ten degrees, form the four worlds: Atzilut, Beria, Yetzira, Assiya, and their root, called Adam Kadmon (AK).

At the same time, our world is included in the last degree of Assiya.

Question: How can a person imagine these worlds?

Answer: There is no way. It is a gradual descent, a weakening of the upper light relative to the creations existing on these four degrees.

All this is felt inside a person, in his attainment.
From KabTV’s “Preface to the Wisdom of Kabbalah” 5/14/23

Related Material:
The Spiritual Root of the Number Ten
The Ten Sefirot – The Foundation Of The Creation
What Are The Sefirot?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed