Two Levels of Sensations

294.3Question: You gave an example of how a person neutralizes what is above him because a person’s egoism does not allow him to see something better. Is that why we do not see many things at all?

Answer: Of course. Our egoism hides them from us. There also are things that are given to us specifically so that we worry about them. They are given to move us forward.

Question: What exactly do we not notice at all? What is this about?

Answer: There is an egoistic desire within you that draws a certain projection against the background of light, i.e., this world.

This is what you see. You do not see anything better or worse. Egoism draws the so-called HaVaYaH, the whole Kli (vessel), on the inanimate, vegetative, animate, and human levels. This is what is drawn for you at this primitive level.

You cannot attain the next level because it must already be in accordance with the law of nature. The law of nature is the law of bestowal. You, however, are in your egoistic desire to receive.

Apart from your small level on which you exist in egoistic desire there is nothing else. So you grow at this level, develop evolutionarily, and reach a certain point where all of humanity must rise to the next level. To do this it requires a methodology, which has now been revealed.

Question: What does it mean to “see”?

Answer: It means to see with completely different senses, which are called Keter, Hochma, Bina, Zeir Anpin, and Malchut, just as in our world there are sight, hearing, smell, touch, and tactile sensations.

But these are extracorporeal sense organs, outside the animalistic body. Therefore Kabbalists have two levels of sensations: material and spiritual.
From KabTV’s “I Got a Call. How to See Spirituality?” 7/10/13

Related Material:
Perceiving The Hidden Realm Of The Universe
A Change In Perception Of The World: Why Is The Machsom Called A Psychological Barrier?
How Does One Reveal The Spiritual World?

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed