Refusing To Receive The Tenth Part

Dr. Michael LaitmanThe Torah, “Leviticus” (Tzav), 6:12-6:13: And the Lord spoke to Moses, saying, “This is the offering of Aaron and his sons, which they shall offer to the Lord, on the day when [one of them] is anointed: one tenth of an ephah of fine flour for a perpetual meal-offering, half of it in the morning and half of it in the evening.”

The tenth part of an ephah of fine flour, symbolizes Malchut, which I have to give up completely since I don’t have a Masach (screen) over it, so that I can receive in order to bestow. Receiving the tenth part is always receiving in order to receive (egoistic receiving). But it is thanks to the fact that I rely on Malchut that I work with the desires that are above it which are sanctified, since when I am pushed by it and become detached from my ego I can work in order to bestow (altruistically).

How could I work in order to bestow if it weren’t for the ego? The first nine Sefirot are the Creator’s attributes. How can I change myself so that I will resemble the Creator? By having the tenth part, Malchut (the ego), and when I become detached from it, I establish myself and resemble the Creator in contrast to it.

Thus Jacob’s ladder, which rises above the earth, diagonally from Malchut to Bina, is formed. It says: “standing on the ground and rising to heaven.” Therefore, the tenth part in which we cannot receive cannot be used and is cut below the Sefira of Yesod.
From KabTV’s “Secrets of the Eternal Book” 12/10/13

Related Material:
Don’t Let Your Desire Leaven
We Pay Maaser When We Start To Desire Spiritual Development
Dispute Below, Love Above

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed