Me And My First Nine Sefirot

Dr. Michael LaitmanThere are different levels inside of our will to enjoy, which are desires that haven’t yet formed completely for egoistic reception on the last, 4th degree. They are on the degrees 0, 1, 2, and 3. Inside of them we feel various opportunities to enjoy something. These are our egoistic “first nine Sefirot.” After that, the last stage is me, Malchut, wishing to enjoy through them.

However, in the will to bestow, other opportunities arise before me—to enjoy for the sake of bestowal rather than reception. If I make a restriction on my will to enjoy and start thinking about how I can bestow to the neighbor, then in front of me I see all sorts of possibilities of bestowal in relation to the egoistic desire I have restricted.

Therefore, I feel that I am built out of the “first nine Sefirot” and Malchut, and I begin to work practically in order to realize myself through the opportunities of bestowal that become revealed to me. That means that Malchut works with the first nine Sefirot.

If we examine the connection between us, then every one of us is Malchut, while the “first nine Sefirot” is what connects me to others. The distance between me and the friend becomes revealed to me as the “first nine Sefirot” if I want to bestow to him. And to the extent I can realize them inside of me in order to give these nine Sefirot the force of bestowal, to that degree I attach my Malchut to them. That way I turn the distance between them from the “head” (the Rosh of the Partzuf, from the calculation) into its inner part (Toch, where the Light is revealed).

This is determined by the extent to which I was able to raise my desire and attach it to the connection between us in order to practically realize these first nine Sefirot. Now the “inner body” of my spiritual Partzuf forms between us. And its “ending” is my desires, which have remained under restriction, which I cannot use yet.

After that the conditions change and I once again work the same way. That is how I go through 125 levels until I use my entire desire on its entire depth. The main principle here is that only my desire works, while the “first nine Sefirot” change according to it.
From the 4th part of the Daily Kabbalah Lesson 7/25/11, Preface to the Wisdom of Kabbalah

Related Material:
Who Coloured The White Light?
The Prayer Of Eighteen Sefirot
An Umbrella For Egoism

Discussion | Share Feedback | Ask a question Comments RSS Feed

Previous Post: